States Members take their places on the Scrutiny panels

- Advertisement -

Deputy Graham Truscott had been selected to join the Environment, Housing and Infrastructure Panel but almost immediately stood down when told by the Bailiff Sir William Bailhache that he could not sit on both that panel and the Planning Committee.

It means that the Environment panel will be made up of Constables Sadie Le Sueur-Rennard and John Le Maistre with Constable Mike Jackson as chair.

Last week, the States decided the new ministerial team as well as the Members who will chair the various panels and met again yesterday to appoint Members to scrutiny.

However, the appointment to the Privileges and Procedures Committee – which oversees the procedures and constitution of the Assembly and the Code of Conduct for Members – has not selected its panel members yet.

Chairman Russell Labey said Chief Minister John Le Fondré has not yet said who from the Council of Ministers will join the committee and therefore he was not in a position to put forward the non-ministerial members.

Full Scrutiny Panel members:

Corporate Services Scrutiny Panel: Senator Kristina Moore (chair), St Peter Constable Richard Vibert, St Martin Constable Karen Shenton-Stone, St Helier Deputy Steve Ahier and St Saviour Deputy Jess Perchard.

Public Accounts Committee: Senator Sarah Ferguson (chair), St Peter Deputy Rowland Huelin and St Helier Deputy Carina Alves.

Economic Affairs Scrutiny Panel: St Lawrence Deputy Kirsten Morel (chair), St Mary Deputy David Johnson, St Helier Deputy Scott Wickenden and St Saviour Deputy Kevin Pamplin.

Education and Home Affairs Scrutiny Panel: St Helier Deputy Rob Ward (chair), St Helier Constable Simon Crowcroft, St Peter Deputy Rowland Huelin, St John Deputy Trevor Pointon and St Saviour Deputy Jess Perchard

Environment, Housing and Infrastructure Scrutiny Panel: Constable Mike Jackson (chair), Constable Sadie Le Sueur-Rennard and Constable John Le Maistre and St Lawrence Deputy Kirsten Morel

Health and Social Services: St Helier Deputy Mary Le Hegarat (chair), St John Deputy Trevor Pointon, St Helier Deputy Carina Alves and St Saviour Deputy Kevin Pamplin

Planning Committee: St Helier Deputy Russell Labey (chair), St Brelade Deputy Graham Truscott, St Saviour Deputy Jeremy Maçon, St Helier Deputy Richard Rondel, St Helier Deputy Scott Wickenden, St Lawrence Constable Deidre Mezbourian, St Martin Constable Karen Shenton-Stone and St Peter Deputy Rowland Huelin

Jersey Overseas Aid Commission: Grouville Deputy Carolyn Labey (chair), Trinity Constable Philip Le Sueur and St Helier Deputy Judy Martin

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest Stories

- Advertisement -

UK News

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Read the latest free supplements

Read the Town Crier, Le Rocher and a whole host of other subjects like mortgage advice, business, cycling, travel and property.