ELECTION 2022: Full list of polling stations – and the new election format explained

- Advertisement -

THERE are around 2,000 fewer Islanders registered to vote in today’s general election than there were in 2018, according to latest figures.

The total number of people registered to vote is 60,701 – around 75% of those eligible – compared to 62,123 registered ahead of the 2018 election. Last year’s census recorded 103,267 people living in the Island. St Mary has the highest percentage of registered voters per population, with an estimated 96.49% of those eligible signed up to the electoral register. The parish with the lowest percentage is St Helier, where it is estimated that just under 60% of those eligible have registered.

Vote.je’s head of digital and public engagement, Jenny O’Brien, said: ‘We want to remind Islanders that they can cast their vote between 8am and 8pm at their local polling station, the precise location of which can be easily checked by entering in your postcode to our constituency finder on Vote.je.’

As soon as the deadline to vote closes at 8pm, the count will begin. Keep an eye on Vote.je and social-media channels, where the results of the elected candidates will be announced.’

**Follow jerseyeveningpost.com from 8pm today for all the results as soon as they come in**


THE general election on 22 June will be the first run under the new rules agreed by the States Assembly in 2021.

The changes are:

NO SENATORS: The Islandwide role of Senator has been removed. This means that each States Member represents a constituency or a parish.

NUMBER OF DEPUTIES: There will be 37 Deputies in the Assembly rather than 29. In addition there will be 12 Constables, bringing the total number of States Members to 49.

ELECTORAL CONSTITUENCIES: There are now nine electoral constituencies for the role of Deputy. This has been designed so that each constituency more evenly reflects the number of people who live there.

NONE OF THE ABOVE: If the number of candidates in a constituency is the same or less than the number of vacancies, then the candidates will not automatically be elected. The ballot paper will include a ‘none of the above’ option, which means that voters can indicate if they do not want to choose any of the candidates. If there are more candidates than vacancies, the ‘none of the above’ option would not be included on the ballot paper. Anyone choosing the ‘none of the above’ option cannot also vote for any of the other candidates.


Those who live in a constituency where there is more than one polling station should use the constituency finder on Vote.je to find out which polling station they should go to according to their specific postcode.

St Ouen: St Ouen’s Parish Hall.

St Mary: St Mary’s Parish Hall.

St Peter: St Peter’s Parish Hall.

St Brelade: St Brelade’s Parish Hall or Communicare Centre.

St John: St John’s Parish Hall.

St Lawrence: St Lawrence Parish Hall.

Trinity: Trinity Youth Club.

St Helier North: First Tower School or Jersey Badminton Association.

St Helier Central: Springfield Stadium Sports Centre or Rouge Bouillon School.

St Helier South: St Helier Town Hall.

St Saviour: Georgetown Methodist Church Hall, St Saviour’s Parish Hall or Maufant Youth Centre.

St Clement: St Clement’s Parish Hall.

Grouville: Grouville Parish Hall.

St Martin: St Martin’s Public Hall.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest Stories

- Advertisement -

UK News

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Read the latest free supplements

Read the Town Crier, Le Rocher and a whole host of other subjects like mortgage advice, business, cycling, travel and property.