Shortlist for IoD Director of the Year Awards is revealed

- Advertisement -

‘A WEALTH of talented leaders’ have been announced as the shortlist for this year’s IoD Jersey Director of the Year Awards has been revealed.

Designed to recognise the directors of organisations small and large who are helping to lead their teams through the current difficult economic climate, and to celebrate equality, diversity and inclusion, sustainability, and young directors, the awards will be presented at a black-tie ceremony on 24 November.

Judging the nominees for this event were Kevin Keen, Heather MacCallum, Dan Hare, Helen Hatton, Kate Wright, Kate Nutt, and Chris Ambler.

Commenting on the calibre of the leaders, panel chairman Mr Keen said: ‘The judging panel is privileged to have been able to read through and consider the tremendous variety and talent evidenced in the nominations.

‘It’s always a difficult task to whittle those down to just three names, but we are now looking forward to celebrating the best of the best and announcing the winners at the gala dinner in November.

‘Huge congratulations to everyone who was nominated and, in particular, to our shortlisted candidates, who once again prove that Jersey has a wealth of talented leaders at the helm of our organisations.’

The shortlisted candidates in the ten award categories are:

Director of the Year – Large Business (over £10 million turnover), sponsored by Ravenscroft:

Alasdair Gardner (Lloyds Bank International).

Carol Graham (JTC Group).

Paul Murphy (Onogo).

Director of the Year – SME Business (under £10 million turnover), sponsored by Law at Work:

Luke Heynes (Jersey Evening Post).

Chris Le Masurier (Jersey Oyster Co).

Nathan Nicholls (Switch Digital).

Family Business Director of the Year, sponsored by JJ Fox Trading Ltd:

Mark Brandon (SunWorks Ltd).

Brian McCarthy (C Le Masurier Ltd).

Gerald Voisin (Voisins).

Start-up Director of the Year, sponsored by Butterfield:

Rob McCombie (TCA Digital).

Ben Symonds (The Summit).

Kaspar Wimberley (SCOOP).

Third Sector Director of the Year, sponsored by Lloyds Bank International:

Donna Abel (Jersey Cheshire Home).

Cris Lakeman (Every Child Our Future).

Beth Moore (Jersey Recovery College).

Public Sector Director of the Year, sponsored by Vaiie:

Stephen Jackson (Government of Jersey).

Tim Ringsdore (JCRA).

Amy Taylor (Digital Jersey).

Young Director of the Year, sponsored by PraxisIFM:

Nathan Nicholls (Switch Digital).

Alexander Noel (Suntera Global).

Beau Waugh (Pinpoint Nutrition).

Director of the Year – Equality, Diversity & Inclusion, sponsored by Highvern:

Tim Ringsdore (JCRA).

Gerlind Smith (PwC).

Julia Warrander (Affinity Private Wealth).

Director of the Year – Sustainability, sponsored by Jersey Water:

Mark Brandon (SunWorks Ltd).

India Hamilton (SCOOP).

Michelle Ryan (True Ltd).

Non-executive Director of the Year, sponsored by Club NED:

Judith Beaumont (Andium Homes Ltd).

Mike Jeacock (Caring Cooks).

Alan Merry (Jersey Post).

The awards ceremony, sponsored by Appleby, Vaiie and Lloyds Bank International, will be hosted by comedian and impressionist Jon Culshaw, who is best known for his work on the radio comedy Dead Ringers, as well as numerous TV appearances.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest Stories

- Advertisement -

UK News

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Read the latest free supplements

Read the Town Crier, Le Rocher and a whole host of other subjects like mortgage advice, business, cycling, travel and property.